The 8 1/2 Overly Pretentious Questions for Ailish Sinclair : The Fifth Question

And now, my most pretentious question yet – remember to sign up for the wee blog if you haven’t already to find out. And also, don’t forget to sign up for the Wee Mailing List to find out what the Eighth question might be.

Through the decade long process of writing and editing this series, would you say that it’s changed a great deal since its original conception? That is, the story, the messages, the themes – are they still what you first imagined they would be? And if they have changed, what do you think influenced that, other than the passage of time of course?

The basic story has stayed the same, though many, many details got altered as I went along. Simone, another antagonist from TENDU, was really sweet and nice in that first draft. And Will, a dear friend to Amalphia and a good guy, was a bit of a disrespectful idiot. Amalphia, Aleks and Justin came through fully formed from the start; their characters really haven’t changed. And I love them. Did I mention that I love them?

They do have minds of their own, though. They deviated far away from my planned plot in CABRIOLE, the second book in the series. I have to admit that what they did has made the story more unusual and interesting. Writing it any other way, as one publisher tried to get me to do, proved utterly impossible.

I’m really looking forward to that next book 📖

If you’ve enjoyed this small glimpse into the next publication of my good friend Ailish Sinclair why not check out her blog here, along with her Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, Facebook , YouTube, and Kofi. If you’ve enjoyed this very mildly pretentious question of mine, follow the wee blog if you haven’t already, and don’t forget to check me out on Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, YouTube, Facebook and Kofi.

Instead of my usual closing remarks I shall leave you with these words…

Tendu is out now, buy your copy today.

Leave a comment