The 8 1/2 Overly Pretentious Questions for Ailish Sinclair : The Fourth Questions

Two pretentious questions for the price of one – remember to sign up for the wee blog if you haven’t already to find out. And also, don’t forget to sign up for the Wee Mailing List to find out what the Eighth question might be.

Of all the characters to feature in the Dancer Series – of which there are many – which is your favourite to write and why?

I don’t know. I love them all. In fact, I think I may be in love with the whole lot of them, at least a little bit. So, just to mix things up, I’ll say Michelle. While she is very much the antagonist of TENDU, or, at least, one of them, I know why she is the way she is. Readers will learn more through the series as it progresses. She’s so very clever, quite brilliant in fact, and I love the absolute focus of her mind, even though it leads to terrible things.

My favourite is Justin.

Now the Dancer Series is actually set in the same continuity as your historical romances, I hear. So, tell us Ailish, should we expecting to see the return of any familiar faces or names?

Well, there is the anomaly of Crispin Truelove, but I never speak about that. Readers of my historical fiction have so far enjoyed the brief mentions of the Mermaid and the Bear in the pages of TENDU. There will be more of that in the next series – Castle Dancers – as a television documentary is being made about the history of the castle in the second book, and two of the main characters will play Isobell and Thomas from Mermaid. That was great fun to write, and I hope it’ll be good to read too.

Oh I have no doubt it will.

If you’ve enjoyed this small glimpse into the next publication of my good friend Ailish Sinclair why not check out her blog here, along with her Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, Facebook , YouTube, and Kofi. If you’ve enjoyed this very mildly pretentious question of mine, follow the wee blog if you haven’t already, and don’t forget to check me out on Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, YouTube, Facebook and Kofi.

Instead of my usual closing remarks I shall leave you with these words…

Tendu is out now, buy your copy today.