The Wee Archive: An Interview with Ailish Sinclair

A Frustrating Interview with Ailish Sinclair

At the end of my original post – read here if you’re interested – I realised that Ailish Sinclair had stepped into the witch’s stone, using it to travel through time to research her historical romances. I concluded that this was cheating and then ran away screaming for all my life was worth – I didn’t reveal that last part but that’s what happened.
Of course, you can’t publish books if you’re traveling through the eras they’re set in, at least not by your real name – so of course Ailish did not stay away long. She has denied that she is a mermaid, and that she has a pet bear in her own blog here. But notice that she does not deny the time travel accusation.
This filled me with new hope, so determined to prove that I was neither crazy nor stalking her, I decided to conduct an interview with the time traveling author. Below are the four questions she agreed to answer on the subject.
 

4. Now that you have returned from your adventures in time, what have you most enjoyed about being back in the 21stcentury?

Writing historical fiction certainly is rather like adventuring through time, you’re right. I love the periods my characters inhabit, but chocolate cake and flushing toilets are great bonuses of the modern world.

3.When did you first realize that you could travel through time using the Witch Stone?

Emm… I do contemplate my writing as I walk in the woods and sit by the stone. I’ve been doing that for over ten  years.

2. What Era have you most enjoyed travelling through?

It’s quite hard to pick one. I loved the medieval world and the 18th century, but 1st century Scotland is my current favorite, maybe just because it’s the most recent time that I’ve written, or as you say, travelled through. There’s a natural wildness to it that I love. I may have to go back there again… in writing, you understand.

1.Now that you’re back, what can we expect next from Ailish Sinclair.

My feet are firmly back in the current day now as I edit a series of three very naughty and dark contemporary romance novels. There’s no research needed to know what people might be eating or wearing, but there are other *blushes* tricky and intricate scenes to work through.

 

That’s is all very well, but I know what I saw…

Ailish Sinclair refused to answer anymore of my questions on the grounds that they were becoming  “ridiculous” and or “insane”.

 
If you’ve enjoyed this Wee interview of mine why not check out the original blogif you haven’t already, and don’t forget to follow me on TwitterInstagramTumblrFacebookGoodreads and TikTok.  And if you’ve enjoyed Ailish’s much pained answers why not check out  her blog and give it a wee follow. Also check her out on TwitterInstagramPinterestTumblrGoodreads , LinkedIn , Facebook ,Kofi, and TikTok as well. Why not subscribe to her newsletter while you’re at it. And remember, Ailish Sinclair’s latest book ‘Sister’s at the Edge of the World‘ is available now on Amazon .  Until next time Wee Subscribers, keep safe, stay positive and have a very Bonny day.