The 8 1/2 Overly Pretentious Questions for Ailish Sinclair : The Second Question

And now I give you my pretentious question – remember to sign up for the wee blog if you haven’t already to find out. And also, don’t forget to sign up for the Wee Mailing List to find out what the Eighth question will be.

Amalphia’s story takes place in the beautiful and cutthroat world of professional ballet – what inspired the decision to set her story in that particular backdrop?

When I was first considering writing a contemporary romance, I was unsure exactly where to place it. Inspiration struck while I was lying in the bath contemplating the issue. I saw a line of dancers in my mind. They were at the barre performing ronde de jambe, a circular leg exercise, and I knew the ballet world would be the setting for the story. My own dance training and career provided many of the details,and everything grew from there.

A good choice, it’s a fascinating world.

If you’ve enjoyed the small glimpse into the next publication of my good friend Ailish Sinclair why not check out her blog here, along with her Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, Facebook , YouTube, and Kofi. If you’ve enjoyed this very mildly pretentious question of mine, follow the wee blog if you haven’t already, and don’t forget to check me out on Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, YouTube, Facebook and Kofi.

Instead of my usual closing remarks I shall leave you with these words…

Tendu is out now, buy your copy today

Leave a comment