The Wee Archive: A Question for Amalphia Treadwell

Question 4 – For Ariel Amalphia

Wow, it’s been quite a while hasn’t it? You’ve got a bunch of teenagers in the house now, that must be fun. No, no, you’re right I don’t seem to age at all do I? Anyway back to you, so teaching at the Castle School now. Exciting. What would you say your greatest joy as a teacher has been thus far? Any student in particular that stands out?

Amalphia: I’m actually just a counsellor at the school when I’m not busy elsewhere – if I can help one person avoid dark dungeons and mad scientists, that will bring me great joy. I’m also acting in an advisory capacity during the televised competition that’s taking place at the castle at the moment. All the students are fantastic, of course, and I don’t have favourites. Though, I know Ariel and Alexander are up to something. I just hope it’s nothing too terrible… But you know what’s going to happen now.

Wee Lassie: Out the door for me?

Amalphia: Got it in one.

If you’ve enjoyed this small glimpse into the mind of Amalphia Treadwell why not check out her author, Ailish Sinclair’s blog here, along with her Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, Facebook , YouTube, and Kofi. If you’ve enjoyed this very mildly pretentious question of mine, follow the wee blog if you haven’t already, and don’t forget to check me out on Twitter, Instagram, Mastodon, Threads, Pinterest, Tumblr, TikTok, Goodreads, YouTube, Facebook and Kofi.  

Check out Fouetté on Amazon today.

Leave a comment